Annual CHF Ball Held in Toronto


TORONTO — The Canadian Hospitality Foundation (CHF) held its 2017 Scholarship Gala on Saturday night at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel in Toronto. Hundreds of guests filled the Imperial Room for the annual event, which celebrates the future of the foodservice and hospitality industry — the CHF’s 2017 Scholarship winners.

The CHF awards more than $200,000 worth of scholarships annually for students across Canada looking to pursue a career in the hospitality, lodging, foodservice and tourism industry.

At the event, 23 of the 48 scholarship recipients were on hand to be feted. Those present included:

Jamal Nasim Camosun College
Kelly Johnson Algonquin College
Tobi Mark Centennial College
Summer Bilbrough Centennial College
Simao Pires George Brown College
Anthea Ching George Brown College
Tyler Auty Humber College
Lovisha Wilmot-Rajkumar Humber College
François Létourneau La Cité Collegiale
Camille Thiboutot La Cité Collegiale
Emily Juhlke Niagara College Canada
Daniel Fallis Niagara College Canada
Kimberly Natalucci Ryerson University
Sarah Whistance-Smith Ryerson University
Nadine Restom Ryerson University
Hayley Johnson-Skinner Ryerson University
Anna Duursma Ryerson University
Holly van Weerden University of Guelph
Monika Kruszka University of Guelph
Anna Carroll Stratford Chefs School
Cédric Alston Institut de tourisme et d’hôtellerie du Québec
Sierra Costa Centennial College
Sarah Sharpe Centennial College

Kevin Frankish led the evening’s festivities, which included live entertainment by Alter Ego, award-winning wine from Andrew Peller, silent and live auction items and an elegant meal prepared by the Fairmont Royal York Hotel’s executive chef Robert Mills and his culinary team.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.