B.C. Chef Wins Inaugural Hawksworth Young Chef Scholarship Competition


VANCOUVER — Paul Moran has won the inaugural Hawksworth Young Chef Scholarship Competition.

The event, which included a plating and black-box challenge, was judged by eight of the country’s foremost masters of cuisine, including chef David Hawksworth, chef Normand Laprise, chef Anthony Walsh, chef Mark McEwan, chef Scott Jaeger, author Jacob Richler and chef Vikram Vij.

The winner collected a $10,000 prize, presented by the Chefs’s Table Society of B.C. and a stage at a top international restaurant.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.