B.C. Restaurant Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced


VANCOUVER — Blair Rasmussen of Vancouver’s Convention Centre, Sebastien Le Goff of the Cactus Club Cafe as well as Jim Treliving and George Melville of Boston Pizza, are among a list of honorees being inducted into the British Columbia Restaurant and Foodservices Association’s (BCRFA) 2012 B.C. Restaurant Hall of Fame in October.

Rasmussen (pictured), who creates West-Coast fusion menus is excited about the honour. “Born in Vancouver, I am very proud of our local culinary culture, and I am equally honoured to be selected as an inductee into the BCRFA Hall of Fame,” he said.

Other inductees include Brent Davis, the proprietor of Sequoia Group; Charles McDiarmind, the proprietor of Wikkaninnish Inn’s The Pointe restaurant; Howard Soon, winemaker for Sandhill Wines; John Levine, founder of the Playhouse Wine Festival and more.

The B.C. Restaurant Hall of Fame recognizes individuals in the industry who have made significant contributions to the British Columbia restaurant scene. Inductees are chosen by a panel of peers and will be honoured at an Oct. 15 gala at Vancouver’s Italian Culture Centre.

For the complete list of inductees, visit bcrfa.ca.

Keep Reading

Three B.C. Cities Consider Shark Fin Ban

Breaking the Mould

Brewing Growth: Coffee and Tea Trends for 2012

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.