BCRFA Names 2019 B.C. Restaurant Hall of Fame Inductees


VANCOUVER — The B.C. Restaurant and Food Services Association (BCRFA) has released its list of 2019 B.C. Restaurant Hall of Fame inductees. The 2019 honourees will be inducted on October 7.

The list of nine hospitality-industry professionalsfrom across B.C. includes: 

  • Susan Mendelson, author and chef/owner of The Lazy Gourmet (Vancouver) 
  • Manuel Ferreira, restaurateur, Miradoro Restaurant at Tinhorn Creek (Oliver) and former owner of Le Gavroche (Vancouver) 
  • Ronald St. Pierre, chef/owner of Locals Restaurant (Comox Valley)
  • Meeru Dhalwala, co-owner/chef of Vij’s and Rangoli Restaurants (Vancouver) 
  • Stephen Cipes,founder/owner, Summerhill Pyramid Winery (Kelowna) 
  • Bruce Fox, executive vice-president, Business Development, Browns Restaurant Group (Vancouver) 
  • Barb Finley, chef, educator and founder of Project Chef
  • Frank di Benedetto, owner of FDF Brandz (Vancouver)
  • Gary Hynes (posthumous), publisher/editor ofEat Magazine(Victoria)

“Congratulations on being inducted in 2019. You are true professionals,” says Bob Parrotta, chair of the B.C. Restaurant Hall of Fame. “Your generosity of spirit, integrity and passion contribute to making the B.C. restaurant industry world class.”

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.