CAFP Celebrates Students at Student Awards Night


TORONTO — Students and industry professionals gathered at Humber College’s The Humber Room earlier this week to celebrate student achievement at the 2017 Canadian Association of Foodservice Professionals (CAFP) Toronto Branch’s Student Awards Night.

The reception-style event served up student-prepared bites at a variety of food stations, while offering networking opportunities for students and industry attendees alike. In all, approximately 40 awards and bursaries were presented during the course of the evening.

Award recipients include:
• Alexandra Kamp, University of Guelph (X2)
• Jeroselle Bulanadi, Ryerson University
• Bonnie Nethery, University of Guelph (X2)
• Tina Qutta, Ryerson University
• Nicole Girad, Humber College
• Calla Fong, Ryerson University
• Angelie Raynak, University of Guelph (X2)
• Ziying Xiong, University of Guelph
• Charles-Albert Asselin, Ryerson University
• Bianca Avila, Humber College
• Nicolette Cheng, University of Guelph
• Franco Thierry, Humber College
• Jacqueline Silver, Ryerson University
• Candace Cunningham, University of Guelph
• Cindy Makowski, Ryerson University
• Baoli Fan, Humber College
• Charles Ko, Ryerson University
• Madison Darragh, Ryerson University
• Melanie Beck, University of Guelph (X2)
• Sarah Gullins, University of Guelph (X2)
• Melissa Tambeau, University of Guelph
• Karim Mohammadi, Ryerson University (X2)
• Sharon Lam, University of Guelph (X2)
• Megan Adams, Humber College
• Anna Shevchenko, Ryerson University
• Mackenzie Harris, University of Guelph
• Jessika Jaime, Humber College
• Gurpreet Kaur Singh, Humber College
• Jessica Wong, Ryerson University
• Liam Cox, University of Guelph

High School Awards
• David Camit, St. Francis Xavier Catholic Secondary School
• Karan Arora, St. Francis Xavier Catholic Secondary School

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.