CCFCC Honour Society Inducts 12 New Members


EDMONTON — The Honour Society of the Canadian Culinary Federation (CCFCC) inducted 12 new members at a May 28 dinner held at Edmonton’s Shaw Conference Centre, in conjunction with the 50th Anniversary CCFCC Conference.

“Developed to honour and recognize leadership, professional excellence, lifetime commitment and significant contributions to the profession and to the CCFCC, the inductions represent and promote culinary excellence, friendship and goodwill, said Bruno Marti CCC, chairman CCFCC Honour Society.

The new inductees are: Claude J. Aucoin CCC, Halifax; Luc Boissey, Montreal; Rodney Butters, Okanagan, B.C.; Donald (Busch) Dubay, Halifax; Thomas Flaim, Toronto; Willi Franz, Okanagan, B.C.; Tomohiro Isogai, Etobikoke, Ont.; Gilbert Noussitou, Victoria, B.C.; Jon Paudler, Edmonton; Michael Smith, P.E.I.; John St. John, Halifax; John White, Parksville, B.C.

The Honour Society induction also welcomed industry leaders from the U.S. and internationally, including Michael Ty, CEC, AAC, president, American Culinary Federation (ACF); and Stafford DeCambra, CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC, president, American Academy of Chefs, the honour society of the ACF. Representing the World Association of Chefs, attendees included: Hilmar B. Jonsson, CMC, V.P. (Iceland); Louise Perrotte, CEC, ACF, director of the Americas (USA); John Clancy, education chair (Ireland); and Gert Klotzke, culinary chair (Sweden).

The inaugural meeting of the CCFCC Honour Society was held in Windsor, Ont., in June 2010.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.