CCFCC Honour Society Inducts 13 Members


MONTEBELLO, Que. — The fifth annual Induction Dinner of The Honour Society of the Canadian Culinary Federation (CCFCC) was held last week at the Hotel Fairmont, Le Château Montebello in Quebec. Hosted by Bruno Marti, chairman, Honour Society, and Donald Gyurkovits, president, CCFCC, the evening saw 13 Inductees join the society.


The 2014 inductees are: Atlantic Region – Richard Chiasson, CCC; Irwin G. MacKinnon; and Howard S. Selig; Central Region – Ahron Goldman; Helmut O. Markert; Ralph E. Bettany; Jacques J. Lepage; and Rudolf R. Fischbacher, CCC; Western Region – George Wagner; Douglas J. Overes, CCC; Frederick Malley, CCC; Blake J. Chapman; Marcus A. VonAlbrecht; and Claude Buzon.

Distinguished international guests included Gissur Gudmundsson, president, World Association of Chefs Societies; Michael Ty CEC, AAC, past president, American Culinary Federation; Louis Perrotte CEC, AAC, WACS director of the Americas; and Stafford DeCambra CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC, chair of the American Academy of Chefs.

Guests also recognized Judson Simpson with a standing ovation. The executive chef at the House of Commons, Ottawa, became the first Canadian to earn the title of Certified Master Chef in 2013.

The Induction Dinner was held in conjunction with the National Conference of CCFCC, which ran from May 29 to June 2, in Gatineau, Que.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.