CCFCC Honour Society Inducts New Members


VANCOUVER — The Honour Society of the Canadian Culinary Federation (CCFCC) inducted 21 new members at its Induction Dinner held this week at the Westin Wall Centre Airport Hotel in Richmond, B.C.

“The Society was developed to honour and recognize leadership, professional excellence, lifetime commitment and significant contributions to [the culinary] profession and to the Canadian Culinary Federation,” reads the group’s online mission statement. The inaugural dinner was held last year when 23 founding members were inducted, including Gissur Gudmundsson, WACS president; Louis Perrotte, WACS Director for the Americas; and Jacqueline Rodriguez Echevarria, the president of the Chilean chef’s association.

Bruno Marti, Ladner, B.C.’s founding Honour Society Chairman oversaw the night’s festivities with the help of Ottawa’s Judson Simpson, the outgoing president of CCFCC. The dinner included a 10-course progression of contemporary food preparation, prepared by executive chef Hamid Salimian and assisted by chefs Montgomery Lau, Tobias MacDonald. Jeffery Young and Peter Dewar.

The new Honour Society members inductees are: Henri Dane, Beat Hegnauer, Fritz Painsi, Simon Smotkowicz, John Bateman, Barbara Armstrong, Mark Davie, Peter Czayka and Michael Noble for the Western region; and Ronald Dubrinsky, Wolfgang Roessler, Olaf Nicolaisen, Cornelia Volino, Vincent Belle, Lucien Bergeron, Allen Holtz, Joseph Blaise Trocino, Sr. Aurore Cheff, Judson Simpson for the Central Region; and Hans Anderegg and John Scurrey for the Atlantic region.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.