Friends of We Care 2011 Board Announced


AURORA, Ont. — Earlier this month, Friends of We Care held its annual members meeting at the International Centre in Mississauga, Ont., and now the 2011 board of directors has been announced.

Next year, the board will be led by Todd Stevens (Smucker Foods of Canada) who will act as chair with Jim Grieb (Flanagan Foodservice) in the past chair post. They will be joined by vice-chairs, Stephen Christie (Sysco Central Ontario), Gerry McParlan (Procter & Gamble Professional) and David Newcombe (Extreme Brands).

The remaining board members will include Michael Capotosto as treasurer and Mark Cator, (Coolinary Connection), as Easter Seals liasion as well as eight directors, including Carol Moffatt-Bailes (Topline Ventures) as director of Western Canada.

The remaining seven directors are as follows: Dominic Bombino (Saputo Dairy Products (Canada)), Jim Greenway (Aramark Canada), Jim Kostuch (TrainCan), Karen Maguire (Burnbrae Farms), Steven Prisco (Aramark Canada), Mike Shasky (C.W. Shasky & Associates) and Cyndy Spiers (Olymel).

Thanks to the commitment from the board, “we will continue to make remarkable differences for many children with physical disabilities, allowing them to attend summer camp next season,” said Kevin Collins, executive director of the Friends of We Care Foundation Inc. upon officially announcing the board.

For more information, click here.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.