Imvescor Names New Board


MONCTON, N.B. — At Imvescor Restaurant Group’s annual and special meeting of shareholders, March 24, seven directors were elected to its board of directors, including five existing directors and two new ones who were nominated from the floor.

Following a vote, shareholders represented at the meeting re-elected Rino Volpé, David G. Hawkins, Jacques F. Lemoine, James Peterson and Gabriel Sacratini as directors of IRG. Two new directors, Herb Breau and Gilles Pépin, having been duly nominated from the floor of the meeting by a shareholder, were elected as directors for the first time.

“We welcome Herb Breau and Gilles Pépin as directors of Imvescor Restaurant Group, and we look forward to benefiting from their counsel and experience as IRG strives to meet its growth targets,” said Rino Volpé, chairman of the board of directors.

“We also want to thank outgoing directors Bill Dover and Inouk Imbeault for their many years of commitment to this company and its predecessors, and for their significant contribution to our work as a board as we transitioned from a royalty income trust to a publicly traded corporation,” added Volpé.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.