MAFSI Appoints New National Directors


ATLANTA — The Manufacturers’ Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry (MAFSI) — a professional trade association comprised of independent sales and marketing agencies and manufacturers of commercial foodservice equipment, supplies, tabletop and furnishings — has appointed three new national directors to its board of directors.

Mitch Marcotte is principal at GMV Sales in Westboro, Mass., representing MAFSI Region One – New England. He brings almost a decade of experience in foodservice equipment and supply sales, with specializations in chain, dealer, and supermarket segments.

Steve Amos is a Certified Professional Manufacturers’ Representative (CPMR) and Certified Foodservice Professional (CFSP), and joins the MAFSI board with more than 20 years of experience as a manufacturers’ representative. He will be representing MAFSI Region Six.

Jordan Veitch joins the board of directors from Ft. Lauderdale Veitch Group, representing MAFSI Region 13 – Florida. With nearly 20 years as a sales consultant, Jordan has extensive experience in the foodservice equipment, supplies, and tabletop industry.

“Year after year I’m astounded at the level of experience we’re able to access with our board,” said Alison Cody, MAFSI’s executive director. “We have a very strong leadership foundation in place, and we couldn’t be more pleased with these appointments. Mitch, Steve, and Jordan each have deep professional backgrounds, and a passionate commitment to the rep-manufacturer method. I know each of these individuals will bring insightful perspectives to our board.”

The 2016 officers include:

  • Jeff Couch, Preferred Marketing Group, Chatsworth, Calif. – president
  • Chris Jeens, CPMR, W.D. Colledge Co., Ltd, Mississauga, Ont. – VP
  • Kevin Eaton, CFSP, Eaton Marketing Associates, Clearwater, Fla. – treasurer
  • Joe Ferri, CPMR, CFSP, Pecinka Ferri Associates, Fairfiled, N.J. – immediate past president
  • Mike McGuire, CPMR, CFSP, Zink Foodservice, Westerville, Ohio – past president

National directors include:

  • Todd Anderson, CPMR, CFSP, North Star Agency, LLC. Edina, Minn.
  • Steve Amos, CPMR, CFSP, HRI, Inc. St. Clair Shores, Mich.
  • Larry Cantamessa, CPMR, Posternak Bauer Aitkenhead Cantamessa, Eastchester, N.Y.
  • David Graf, CFSP, Commercial Kitchen Reps, Inc., Rochester, N.Y.
  • Melissa Greenwald, Top O’ The Table, Inc., Westerville, Ohio
  • Sandra Hamilton, Hamilton Agencies, Lachine, Que.
  • Tom Hanna, CFSP, Hanna-Young & Associates, Inc., Hartland, Wis.
  • Wayne Jones, The Hansen Group, Duluth, Ga.
  • Mitch Marcotte, GMV Sales, Westborough, Mass.
  • James Mathis, CFSP, Equipment Preference, Inc. (E.P.I.), Southlake, Texas
  • Tom Mitchell, TLC Marketing Inc., Calgary
  • Matt O’Donnell, CFSP, Midwest Professional Reps, Inc., Stillwell, Kan.
  • Michael Steil, BSE Keystone, Brooklawn, N.J.
  • Jordan Veitch, Veitch Group, Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.