ORHMA Elects New Board Members


MISSISSAUGA, Ont. — The Ontario Restaurant Hotel and Motel Association (ORHMA) elected its new Board of Directors for 2014-2015 at its annual meeting held this week at SW Hotel Toronto Airport.


Tony Elenis continues to serve as president and CEO. The ORHMA executive committee consists of: Darren Sim, chair; David Blades, past chair; Steve Robinson, vice-chair; Al Richards, secretary-treasurer; Sherry MacLauchlan, director; Stanley Goodman, director; and Mike Ziola, chair of Regional Presidents.

Accommodation representatives include: David Blades, Realstar Hospitality/Days Inn Canada, Toronto; Stanley Goodman, Great Restaurant Services Inc./Windermere House; Chad Hope, Royal Host, Toronto; Al Richards, Richards Hospitality Group, Mississauga, Ont.; Steven Robinson, Travelodge Canada, Toronto; and Keith Simmonds, Great Wolf Lodge, Niagara Falls, Ont.

The foodservice sector members include: Dave Campbell, SIR Corp, Jack Astor’s Bar and Grill, Burlington; Grant Cobb, Cara Operations, Vaughan, Ont.; Doug Collier, Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment Ltd., Toronto; Sherry MacLauchlan, McDonald’s Restaurants of Canada Limited, Toronto; Barry McLeod, Crocodile Rock, Toronto; Mike O’Connor, Quinn’s Steakhouse, Toronto; Carol Patterson, Tim Hortons, Oakville, Ont.; Nick Perpick, Fairfax, Toronto; Tyson Rideout, Joey Restaurants, Toronto; Wilfred Seymour, Canada’s Wonderland, Vaughan, Ont.; Darren Sim, A & W Food Services of Canada, Guelph, Ont.; and David Polny, Cora’s, Mississauga, Ont.

For more details, visit orhma.com.









This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.