Taste Canada Announces Shortlist


TORONTO — Now in its 21st year, Taste Canada has released the shortlist of cookbooks and food blogs in the running for this year’s awards.

Each year, Taste Canada presents awards to some of the best food-and-beverage writers in both official languages. The jury is comprised of volunteers from Canada’s culinary profession appointed by an independent selection committee. This year, 91 cookbooks and 50 food blogs entered the competition. The shortlist narrows the competition to a maximum of five entries per category.

Shortlisted authors and bloggers include:
Vikram Vij
Lynn Crawford
Dennis Presscott
Lindsay Anderson and Dana VanVeller
David Wolfman and Marlene Finn
Sarah Britton
Susan Keefe
Jennifer Emilson
Normand Baillargeon
Jérôme Ferrer

The complete 2018 shortlist is available at tastecanada.org. The competition’s 26 gold and silver award winners will be revealed at the Taste Canada Awards Gala on October 29 at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel in Toronto.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.