Taste of Toronto Announces 2017 Chef Lineup


TORONTO — Taste of Toronto has announced the complete line-up of chefs participating in this year’s event, taking place June 15 to 18 at Garrison Common at Fort York.

Special guest chef, television personality and restaurateur, Aarón Sánchez, will be on-site for Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening sessions.

“This year’s stellar line-up of world-class chefs truly represents the dynamic and thriving restaurant scene in Toronto,” says Judy Merry, Taste of Toronto event director at IMG Canada Ltd.

Taste of Toronto’s line-up includes new additions alongside returning favourites, including:

• Afrim Pristine (The Cheese Boutique)
• Alec Martin (Hawker Bar)
• Carl Heinrich (Richmond Station)
• Claudia Bianchi and Justin Cournoyer (Actinolite)
• Cory Vitiello (Flock)
• David Lee (Nota Bene)
• David Neinstein (Barque)
• Elia Herrera (Los Colibris)
• Grant van Gameren (Bar Isabel and Bar Raval)
• Hans Vogels (Momofuku Noodle Bar)
• Ivana Raca (Raca Café & Bar)
• Kazuki Uchigosi and Michael Acero (Miku)
• Mark McEwan (The McEwan Group)
• Michael Hunter (Antler Kitchen and Bar)
• Michael van den Winkel (Little Sister and Noorden Food Bar)
• Rob Bragagnolo (Carver and Campo Food Hall)
• Trevor Lui (Kanpai Snack Bar)
• Sonia Mondino (Pray Tell)
• Sylvain Assié (Café Boulud)
• Rob Gentile (Bar Buca)
• Ted Corrado and Alexandra Feswick (The Drake)
• Victor Barry (Piano Piano)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.